Conferences and Major Events Standing Committee


Membership of the Conferences and Major Events Committee (CMEC) comprises:

  • Dr Hannah Clarke (Convener)
  • Dr Maxine Bryant, University of Canterbury (ARMS Board Liaison)
  • Dr Sianna Panagiotopoulos, Austin Health
  • Professor Michael Khor, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore.





EOIs close 5 pm ADST 29 November 2019

Convenor and General Committee Member Openings Available

The ARMS Board is now calling for membership from current members to serve on the Conferences and Major Events Committee.

Purpose of the Conferences and Major Events Committee
The CMEC shall advise on and oversee major events including the annual Society conference, the biennial Australasian Ethics Network (AEN) conference and, when necessary, the International Network of Research Management Societies (INORMS) Congress, as well as any other major events held by or in association with the Society from time to time (e.g. the Australasian Research Training Network events).

Please refer to the Committee Terms of Reference for further details.

Application Process
Interested members are required to complete an EOI template to register their interest. All applications will be assessed by the ARMS Executive Office and current CMEC Member. EOIs will be assessed against a range of skills and experience criteria which are required to be addressed by the applicant.

Note that if the number of nominees considered suitable exceeds the number of vacancies available then a ballot must be held, otherwise the suitable nominees will be deemed elected.

To apply, please refer to:
EOI Template
Terms of Reference
Any further enquiries can be directed to Grace Mulraney, ARMS Conference and Major Events Coordinator - email or telephone +61 8 8201 2911.
EOIs are due 5 PM ADST on the 29 November 2019 to