The Board

The Board is the governing body of the Society. It controls and directs ARMS’ business, including its committees and determines its promotion, policies, strategic planning and progress towards achievement of its mission and goals.

The new Board members took up their roles after the 2019 Annual General Meeting on 19 September 2019.

Dr Ross McLennan


Photo Ross McLennan.jpg University of South Australia






Connie Mogg


Connie Mogg.jpg

 Manager: Research and Revenue Accounting Services
 Monash University







 The Treasurer shall have responsibility for:

  • Maintaining accurate and current records and an audit trail of all accounts maintained by the Society;
  • Financial accountability including planning and budgeting in accordance with the ARMS 2020 Strategic Plan;
  • Advising the Executive on financial strategy including preparation of financial reports, both current and forecasts;
  • Attending and participating in all scheduled Executive meetings;
  • Being informed about the Society's mission, governance structure, and programs;
  • Preparation of the Society's Annual Statement and its Annual Financial Statement for endorsement by our membership at the annual AGM; and 
  • Assisting the Executive in carrying out its legal obligations.

Dr Misty-Lee Palmer


M Palmer photo.jpg   Assistant Director, Investigator Grants








The Secretary shall have the responsibility for:

  • Calling (and attending) meetings of ARMS, including preparing notices of a meeting and of the business to be conducted at the meeting in consultation with the President of ARMS;
  • Keeping minutes of each meeting including minutes of the Annual General Meeting;
  • Keeping copies of all correspondence of other documents relating to the Society;
  • Assisting the Executive in carrying out its legal obligations; and 
  • Coordination of legal advice relating to the constitution.

Dr Johanna Barclay

Committee Member


University of New South Wales














Dr Tania Bezzobs

Committee Member


Dr Tania Bezzobs.jpg Swinburne University of Technology










Dr Maxine Bryant

Committee Member

Maxine Bryant.jpg University of Canterbury










Steve Hannan

Committee Member

steve.jpg Western Sydney University